

HOME of the BUCCANEERS

Citizen Budget Oversight Committee Meeting February 16, 2023 5:30 pm Milford School District Office Conference Room

Minutes

- A. The meeting was called to order at 5:35 pm
- B. Members in attendance included: Sara Croce Lester Guyer Thomas Chilton Jennifer Hallman

Members not in attendance included: Kevin Dickerson Alex Schmidt Kristen Galati, MEA David Vezmar Tracey Weaver Kerry Stahl

- C. Approval of Minutes
 - 1. Motion was made by Mr. Guyer/Seconded by Mr. Chilton to approve the minutes from the December 7, 2022 meeting. Motion carried unanimously.
- D. The committee decided to remove the Monthly Revenue and Expenditure Reports from the regular agenda going forward since they are presented monthly at the school board meetings and available online.
- E. The committee discussed the Final Fiscal Year 2023 Budget including changes or updates from the Preliminary budget.
- F. The committee discussed the Fiscal Year 2024 Governor's Recommended Budget and Joint Finance Committee hearings.
- G. There were no legislative updates.
- H. The committee discussed the Milford Middle School project status. Dr. Croce informed the committee that the bid request is out for the environmental work.
- I. The meeting adjourned at 6:00 pm.

The Milford School District is an Equal Opportunity Employer and does not discriminate in employment or in educational programs, services or activities on the basis of race, color, creed, religion, gender (including pregnancy, childbirth and related medical conditions), national origin, citizenship or ancestry, age, disability, marital status, veteran status, genetic information, sexual orientation, gender identity, or upon any other categories protected by federal, state, or local law. The following person has been designated to handle inquiries regarding non-discrimination policies: Director of Personnel, 906 Lakeview Avenue, Milford, DE 19963, telephone 302-422-1600.

ADMINISTRATION

Kevin A. Dickerson, Ed.D. Superintendent

Bridget R. Amory, Ed.D. Director of Student Learning

Sara E. Croce, DBA Chief Financial Officer

Laura L. Manges, M.Ed Director of Student Services

J. Jason Peel, Ed.D. Director of Human Resources and School Climate

Brittany T. Hazzard, Ed.D, LMSW Supervisor of Equity and Support Services

Michael S. Sharp, M.Ed Supervisor of Buildings/Grounds

BOARD OF EDUCATION

Jason M. Miller President

Scott L. Fitzgerald Vice President

Adam S. Brownstein

Matt Boucher

David S. Vezmar

Jean A. Wylie

Mailing Address 906 Lakeview Avenue Milford, DE 19963

Telephone (302) 422-1600

Fax (302) 422-1608

Website www.milfordschooldistrict.org