Skip To Main Content

Fall Sports Information

  • mhs
Trish Gerken

Fall sports for Cheerleading, Cross Country, Field Hockey, Boys Soccer, and Girls Volleyball begin on Monday, August 15th.

High School Football will begin on August 8th.

Fall sports for Cheerleading, Cross Country, Field Hockey, Boys Soccer, and Girls Volleyball begin on Monday, August 15th.

High School Football will begin on August 8th.

All athletes must have a completed physical before participating in sports.  Sign up at the MHS Wellness Center to schedule your physical!

Please feel free to reach out to Fall coaches with any questions regarding summer workout opportunities and important dates.

HIGH SCHOOL CONTACTS
Football-Shaun Strickland...............sstrickland@msd.k12.de.us
Cheerleading-Taylor Ohrwashel......tohrwashel@msd.k12.de.us
Cross Country-Lance Skinner..........lance.skinner@delaware.gov
Field Hockey-Andrea McPike..........amcpike@msd.k12.de.us
Soccer-Prince Kemmerlin...............pkemmerlin@msd.k12.de.us
Volleyball-Shayna Fehrle................shayna.fehrle@lf.k12.de.us

 

 

Middle School Fall sports for Football, Cheerleading, Cross Country, Field Hockey, Boys Soccer, and Girls Volleyball begin on Monday, August 29th.

All athletes must have a completed physical before participating in sports.  

Please feel free to reach out to Fall coaches with any questions regarding summer workout opportunities and important dates.

MIDDLE SCHOOL CONTACTS
Football-Quinn Abbott......................qabbott@msd.k12.de.us
Cheerleading-Haley Pagden............hpagden@msd.k12.de.us
Cross Country-
Field Hockey-Stacey Seilheimer........sseilheimer@msd.k12.de.us
Soccer-Steve Corbett......................scorbett@msd.k12.de.us
Volleyball-Sarah Pool......................sarahpool143@gmail.com

 

You must have a physical completed on the DIAA physical form and must meet all state and federal eligibility requirements in order to try out, practice or participate. Please make the necessary appointments to get your DIAA physical completed and turned in to Milford High School, Milford Central Academy, or the school nurse's office.

Any physical completed on or after April 1, 2022 will cover you for all of the 2022-2023 seasons, so get it scheduled and completed early.


Please use the link below to access the DIAA Sports Physical form.   https://education.delaware.gov/diaa/health_and_safety/medical_forms/

  • district
  • mca
  • mhs